Mutum Sarma Devi Appointed as Manipur Mahila Congress Chief


Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Friday appointed Mutum Sarma Devi as the president of Manipur unit of Mahila Congress, while naming Sandhya Sawalakhe as the women wing’s secretary in-charge of Maharashtra.

Gandhi also appointed All India Mahila Congress national coordinators for nine states, party General Secretary Ashok Gehlot in a statement.

The national coordinators are Kaminaba Bhupendrasinh Rathod, Lata J. Bhatia (Gujarat), Sunita Sherawat (Haryana), Kittu Grewal (Punjab), Anju Jaiswal (Madhya Pradesh), Akanksha Ola (Delhi), Nandita Hooda (Chandigarh), Jyoti Rautela (Uttarakhand) and Chaman Farzana (Karnataka).

- Advertisement -

Source North East Today

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More